Eastbournian Society committee

The Eastbournian Society committee meets twice a year in Eastbourne (March) and London (September). It is made up of Old Eastbournians, parents and College staff. The AGM is held after the committee meeting in Eastbourne.

The committee members for 2017/18 are:


President David Winn (School 1954–59)
Chairman Hugh Price (School 1961–66)
Vice Chairman and Treasurer Darren Meek (Blackwater 1982–87)
Development Director David Stewart
Headmaster Tom Lawson

Committee members

Archives (College staff/OE) Michael Partridge (Blackwater 1946–51)
Careers (College staff) Matthew Pringle
Careers (OE) vacant
Charity (OE) Eric Koops (Gonville 1959–63)
Events (College staff) John Thornley
Events (College staff/OE) Lulu Brown (Nugent 1980–82)
Events (OE) Alex Brown (Blackwater 1980–85)
Parent representative Alexandra Byatt
Parent representative Alastair Dixon
Parent representative Sharon Leek
Parent representative Simon Virgo
Sports (OE) vacant


© 2014–2019 Eastbourne College